Awards and honors

2022                Warren Alpert Foundation Prize - Warren Alpert Foundation (Providence - Rhode Island)

2022                Honorary Doctorate Degree - Tel Aviv University (TAU)

2022                Empowering Research and Discovery Award - National Disease Research Interchange (NDRI)

2022                Docteure Honoris Causa – Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB)

2022                BIAL Award in Biomedicine 2021 - BIAL Foundation 

2022                Grand Prize of the Pro Szeged Foundation - Pro Szeged Foundation (Hungary) 

2022                Werner von Siemens Ring - Werner Siemens Foundation 

2022                Golden Arrow Awards - Vienna Congress com.sult

2022                2021 AAAS Honorary Fellows - Section on Biological Sciences - The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) 

2022                Frontiers of Knowledge Awards - The BBVA Foundation 

2022                Japan International Prize - The Japan Prize Foundation 

2022                Jessie Stevenson Kovalenko Medal - National Academy of Sciences (NAS) 

2022                VinFuture Grand Prize - VinFuture Foundation 

2022                Science for the Future Solvay Prize - Solvay 

2022                foreign associate member - French Academy of Sciences 

2022                Camurus Lipid Science Prize - Swedish Camurus Lipid Research Foundation 

2022                Helmholtz Medal - Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities 

2022                Benjamin Franklin Medal in Life Science - The Franklin Institute 

2022                Pearl Meister Greengard Prize - The Rockefeller University 

2022                L'Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science Awards - The L'Oréal Foundation

2022                Pioneer Award – The Institute for Precision Medicine (IPM) - Precision Medicine World Conference 2022 (PMWC)

2022                Jeantet-Collen Prize for Translational Medicine – Louis-Jeantet Foundation

2022                Paul Ehrlich and Ludwig Darmstaedter Prize – Paul Ehrlich Foundation

2022                Breakthrough Prize in Life Sciences – Breakthrough Prize Foundation

2022                Vilcek Prize for Excellence in Biotechnology – The Vilcek Foundation

Transparent simple flourish png - Black Scroll Design - Single Line Clipart

2021                Golden Plate Award 2021 – The American Academy of Achievement

2021                Heroes of the Year 2021 – Time Magazin

2021                Time100. The Most Influential People 2021 - Innovators – Time Magazin

2021                Honorary Degree in Medicine from Humanitas University – Humanitas University (Milano)

2021                Debrecen Award for Molecular Medicine – Faculty of Medicine of the University of Debrecen (Hungary)

2021                John Scott Award – Board of Directors of City Trusts of Philadelphia

2021                The German Future Prize – Prize of the Federal President for Technology and Innovation

2021                The Prince Mahidol Award – Prince Mahidol Award Foundation

2021                New York Academy of Medicine Annual Awards – New York Academy of Medicine (NYAM)

2021                Woman of the Year – Glamour Awards

2021                William B. Coley Award – Cancer Research Institut (CRI)

2021                Bolyai Prize – Bolyai Foundation (Hungary)

2021                Theodor Boveri Award – University of Würzburg

2021                Princess Marina Sturdza Award – Emerging Europe (London)

2021                The Albany Medical Center Prize in Medicine and Biomedical Research – Albany Medical Center (AMC)

2021                Louisa Gross Horwitz Prize – Columbia University

2021                Great Immigrants Award – The Carnegie Foundation

2021                Princess of Asturias Award for Technical and Scientific Research – The Princess of Asturias Foundation

2021                The Grande Médaille – French Academy of Sciences

2021                Lasker-DeBakey Clinical Medical Research Award – Lasker Foundation

2021                Duke awards honorary degrees : Doctor of Science degrees – Duke University (Durham, North Carolina)

2021                Novo Nordisk Prize – The Novo Nordisk Foundation

2021                Dr. Paul Janssen Award for Biomedical Research – Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson

2021                The Keio Medical Science Prize – Keio University Medical Science Fund

2021                Reichstein Medal – Swiss Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SAPhS)

2021                Jedlik Ányos Award – Hungarian Intellectual Property Office (Hungary)

2021                Doctor Honoris Causa – University of Szeged (Hungary)

2021                Bill Foege Global Health Award – MAP International

2021                Golden Goose Award – The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

2021                Wilhelm Exner Medal – Austrian Trade Association

2021                The Outstanding Achievement in Public Health Awards - The Building the Foundation Award – Research!America

2021                Honorary Citizen of Szeged – City of Szeged (Hungary)

2021                Semmelweis Ignác Medal and Award - Hungarian Government

2021                Honorary Citizen of Csongrád-Csanád County – Csongrád-Csanád County Assembly (Hungary)

2021                Széchenyi Prize – Hungarian Government

Transparent simple flourish png - Black Scroll Design - Single Line Clipart

2020                Lewis S. Rosenstiel Award for Distinguished Work in Medical Science – Brandeis University

Transparent simple flourish png - Black Scroll Design - Single Line Clipart

1978-80          Study Award of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences

1974-78          Study Award of the Hungarian People's Republic

1973               Gusztav Jermy Award  – Móricz Zsigmond High School, Kisújszállás (Hungary)